Need help with the songs!

Everyone , please vote the songs that you think should be appear somewhere in our wedding !! We will be very thankful !

Prens, mohon bantuannya untuk memilihkan lagu-lagu yang cocok untuk resepsi pernikahan yaaa, thank youu !!

So far we got:

1. Untukmu – Tito Sumarsono

Lagu favoritnya Erwin kalo lagi karaoke-an

2. Forever Love – Wang Lee Hom

3. Ai Pia Jia E Ya

Will be sung by a super cool aunt.

Akan dinyanyikan oleh seorang Tante super. Lagu berbahasa Hokkien wajib untuk semua acara dari kawinan sampe sunatan.

4. Ghostbuster Soundtrack

Not very romantic, but this is Sandy’s favorite.

5. Satu Cinta – Yacko

6. Cucakrowo?

Oh gosh… what else ??? Help help ! Please someone find us songs that are not too overplayed but still somewhat romantic. Yang tidak boleh ada di playlist : Jablai, Teman Tapi Mesra atau lagu-lagu lain dengan tema selingkuh, My Heart will Go On ( I seriously can’t stand this song).

21 Responses

  1. r u kidding me? cucakrowo?

  2. butterfly – jason mraz

  3. I got better one..
    Lingua – takkan habis cintaku untukmu.. kwkwwk

    or this one.. L.O.V.E

  4. @ Mike: har har har … i know cucakrowo is so unwedding, but it’s quite funny without being too obscene.
    L.O.V.E ? Lingua ada lagu judulnya itu ?

    @ren: sounds good…

  5. Ada ide lagi : 1234 dari Plain White T

  6. jay chou has some killer lyrics …. cm tar tergantung yg nyanyi aza =)

  7. @sandy:

    L.O.V.E ya bukan lingua yang nyanyi lah.. cari yang versi peppy kamadathu buat yang agak nge beat, ato olivia ong yang agak slow.. šŸ™‚

  8. @pong2: Jay Chou ya … jian dan ai keren juga. susah sih nyanyinya, kecuali pake CD ya.

    @ mike : oooo L is for the way you look at me … that song ya ? heueheh

  9. yep sand.. that 1 šŸ˜€

    I think it’s very touching and romantic lah šŸ™‚
    lyric yang menggugah:
    “Love is all I can give to you.. “:D

  10. -_- sounds weird, but my friend Rich once made a random prophecy that that L.O.V.E song will appear in my wedding somewhere. I wonder how he gets that idea?

  11. If You’re not the one – Daniel Bedingfield
    Grow old with you – adam sandler
    1234 – plain white T’s
    a beautiful mess – Jason Mraz
    You and I both – Jason Mraz
    My Confession – Afgan
    Lagu Rindu – Krispatih
    Tian Mi Mi – Teresa Teng (seriously don’t šŸ˜€ )
    Fall For You – Secondhand Serenade
    Your Call – Secondhand Serenade
    Selamanya cinta – D’Cinnamons
    L.O.V.E – Frank Sinatra
    I do – ten2five
    When you tell me that you love me…
    Can’t smile without you – Barry Manilow
    Accidentally in love – counting crows
    More than words – extreme
    You’ll be in my heart – phil collins
    Stickwitchu – pussycatdolls
    I want to hold your hand – the beatles
    I will – the beatles
    Eight days a week – the beatles
    Beautiful Sunday – Daniel boone
    rhythm of the falling rain – the cascades

    i have all of them if you want šŸ˜€

  12. whooaaa … thanks thanks šŸ˜€ hmm … u can make that our wedding gift ! haha ^_^

  13. g kasih yg classic2 aja yah

    yovie and nuno – janji suci
    kahitna – tak sebebas merpati
    peng qing – wo zhi neng ai ni
    jon mohr – cherish the treasure
    twila paris – how beautiful
    unknown – somewhere in the world
    unknown – this is the day
    melodie turney – seekers of your heart
    Matthew Ward and John Schreiner – perfect union
    robin thicke – lost without you
    greg davis – parent’s prayers
    Aerosmith– I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing
    The Bangles– Eternal Flame
    The Beatles– And I Love Her
    Tony Bennett– The Way You Look Tonight
    Bon Jovi– I’ll Be There for You
    Toni Braxton– Breathe Again
    Belinda Carlyle– Circles in the Sand
    Chicago– You’re the Inspiration
    Celine Dion– The Power of Love
    Nat King Cole– When I Fall in Love
    Gloria Estefan– Live for Loving You
    Peter Gabriel– In Your Eyes
    Faith Hill– Breathe
    Foreigner– Waiting for a Girl Like You
    Etta James– At Last
    Elton John– Can You Feel the Love Tonight?
    Elton John– Your Song
    Michael Penn– No Myth
    The Police– Every Breath You Take
    Elvis Presley– I Can’t Help Falling In Love With You
    Elvis Presley– My Wish Came True
    REO Speedwagon– Can’t Fight This Feeling
    Lionel Richie– Hello
    Lionel Richie– Truly
    Seal– Kiss From a Rose
    Simon and Garfunkel– Bridge Over Troubled Waters
    Percy Sledge– When a Man Loves a Woman
    Rod Stewart– Have I Told You Lately?
    U2– All I Want is You
    Shania Twain– From This Moment On
    Shania Twain– Forever and For Always
    Luther Vandross– Always and Forever
    Stevie Wonder– I Just Called to Say I Love You
    Trisha Yearwood- How Do I Live

  14. Celine Dion – Because You Loved Me.mp3
    Barry Manilow – I Can’t Smile Without You.mp3
    Boyzone – Everyday I love you.MP3
    Bryan Adams(with Barbara Streisand) – I Finally Found Someone.mp3
    Christian bautista – The Way U Look At Me.mp3
    Peabo Bryson & Regina Belle – A Whole New World.mp3
    Fatur & Nadila – Kulakukan Semua Untukmu.mp3
    Frank Sinatra – can’t take my eyes off you.mp3
    Harlem Yu – Ching Fei Te Yi.mp3
    Jackson 5 – I’ll Be There.mp3
    Jim Brickman & Martina Mcbride – My Valentine.mp3
    Lea Salonga & Brad Kane – We could be in love.mp3
    Lionel Ritchie & Diana Ross – Endless Love.mp3
    Marc Anthony & Tina Arena – I Want To Spend My Lifetime Loving.mp3
    Marvin Gaye – Ain’t No Mountain High Enough.mp3
    Robbie Williams – She Is The One.mp3
    Ronan Keating – The Way You Look At Me.mp3
    Savage Garden – I Knew I Loved You.mp3
    Shania Twain – From this moment on.mp3
    Steve Martin & Bernadette Peters – Tonight You Belong to Me.mp3
    Susan wong – Close to You.mp3
    The Corrs – All The Love In The World.mp3
    The Corrs – At Your Side.mp3
    The Wonders – That thing you do.mp3
    Whitney Houston – I Will Always Love You.mp3
    Leo Ku & Gigi Leung – Xu Yuan.mp3
    William So & Kit Chan – Ai de zheng hao.mp3
    Lionel Ritchie – You Are So Beautiful.mp3

  15. Seal – Kiss from a rose
    Simply Red – Say you love me (try google the lyrics, it’s cool ^^)

  16. Ghostbuster soundtrack for wedding reception????

    aaaaawh, it’s so Miss Sandy. There’s always a little touch of inordinary things in everything about her.

    Good luck for the wedding!!! Moga langgeng selamanyaaa

  17. ok2.. all good.. but mine’s better

    here is my selection…
    1. alicia keys
    2. jamie cullum
    3. fourplay
    4. rod steward
    5. of course.. incognito..

    (lagu2nya banyak.. cek aja yang temanya love and/or lover…)

  18. heuehehe jangan lupa dibawa ya rich ! ^^

  19. I Honestly Love You – Olivia Newton John
    Endless Love – Diana Ross & Lionel Richie
    A Whole New World – Lea Salonga & Brad Kane (Aladdin’s theme song)
    All I Ask of You – Michael Crawford & Sarah Brightman – Phantom of the Opera’s stuff

    San, suggestion: the rest of the recommended songs that don’t make it to the wedding
    song could be filed under “Songs after wedding ceremony” šŸ™‚
    Play a song each day. Biar tambah romantis šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

